Holidays List


Holiday List 2020-2021

S.No Name of The Festival Date Day
1 Ramzan Id 25/05/2020 Monday
2 Bakri-Id 01/08/2020 Saturday
3 Raksha Bandhan 03/08/2020 Monday
4 Janmashtami 12/08/2020 Wednesday
5 Independence Day 15/08/2020 Saturday
6 Ganesh Chaturthi 22/08/2020 Saturday
7 Gauri Pujan 26/08/2020 Wednesday
8 Gandhi Jayanti 02/10/2020 Friday
9 Durga Ashtami 24/10/2020 Saturday
10 Id-E-Milad 30/10/2020 Friday
11 Deepavali (Office) 13/11/2020 Friday
12 Deepavali (Office) 14/11/2020 Saturday
13 Deepavali (Office) 16/11/2020 Monday
14 Gurunanak Jayanti 30/11/2020 Monday
15 Christmas (Office) 25/12/2020 Friday
16 New Year (Office) 01/01/2021 Friday
17 Makar Sankranti 14/01/2021 Thursday
18 Republic Day 26/01/2021 Tuesday
19 Chhatrapati Shivaji Jayanti 19/02/2021 Friday
20 Mahashivaratri 11/03/2021 Thursday
21 Dhuliwandan 29/03/2021 Monday
22 Good Friday 02/04/2021 Friday
23 Gudipadwa 13/04/2021 Tuesday
24 Ambedkar Jayanti 14/04/2021 Wednesday
25 Shri Ram Navami 21/04/2021 Wednesday
26 Maharashtra Day 01/05/2021 Saturday
27 Ramzan Id 12/05/2021 Wednesday
28 Buddha Purnima 26/05/2021 Wednesday

Vacations:

1. Deepavali: 12t Nov. 2020 - 17th Nov. 2020

2. Christmas: 23rd Dec. 2020 - Olst Jan. 2021

3. Summer Vacation

4. Nursery, K.G.I & II 10th May 2021 to 27th June 2021

5. Std I To Std VII 10th May 2021 to 20thJune 2021

6. Nursery, K.G.I & II 10th May 2021 to 13thJune 2021



Note

1. The following festivals fall on Second Saturday & Sunday. Hence are not declared as holidays

Parsi New Year16/08/2020 : Sunday
Muharram30/08/2020 : Sunday
Durga Navami & Dussehra25/10/2020 : Sunday
Deepavali (Office)15/11/2020 : Sunday
Mahaveer Jayanti25/04/2021 : Sunday

2. Holidays for Muslim festivals can be changed at the last moment

3. Right to Alter, Add or Delete any of the holidays are reserved with the school.